Books for Sale

I’m having a hard time keeping up with reading my NEW books. So instead of just letting them gather dust in my shelf, I’m thinking of selling some of them (those which I do not need for my current projects).

0321193687 UML Distilled (for 1k Php)

1590595165 SCJD Exam with J2SE 5, Second Edition (for 1.2k Php)

0321349601 Java Concurrency in Practice (for 1.2k Php)

1590594681 Beginning ASP .NET 2.0 E-Commerce in C# 2005 (for 1.2k Php)

1590598733 Accelerated C# 2008 (for 1k Php)

The tag prices attached are based on Amazon’s base price (converted to pesos). I already paid for shipping (to Philippines) and customs taxes so in effect you are really getting a HUGE discount.

You can drop me a line here or email me at dayg77 AT gmail DOT com if you’re interested.

Thanks.

Update 4/22: Proceeds will go to the same fund raising event as described here.

4 Comments »

  1. dayg said

    SCJD book already reserved.

  2. Milo said

    Is Java Concurrency in Practice still available? I’m interested. Thanks!

  3. dayg said

    Sorry Milo but I got an email with an earlier timestamp (9:50pm last night) from Brian for the JCP book.

    The UML book on the other hand has been reserved by Jojo.

    The only available books at the moment are the DotNet ones.

    I wonder why. :)

  4. Milo said

    No problem. Thanks!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

